Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
Matt Brewster Image 2019

Upcoming Events

Deathtrap Open Reading


Upcoming Classes

 Next class is on Fri. Feb. 26 6:30-8:30PM.
Follow the Elberton Arts Center Facebook Page for class updates and painting selections.
Call 706-283-1049 with questions or to reserve your spot.

Painting with Jennifer Fri Feb 26
Painting with Jennifer Thurs Mar 25


Painting with Jennifer Thurs Apr 29

Upcoming Performances

Hank Williams Lost Highway Poster

HANK WILLIAMS: LOST HIGHWAY is the spectacular musical biography of the legendary singer-songwriter frequently mentioned alongside Louis Armstrong, Robert Johnson, Duke Ellington, Elvis and Bob Dylan as one of the great innovators of American popular music. The play follows Williams' rise from his beginnings on the Louisiana Hayride to his triumphs on the Grand Ole Opry to his eventual self-destruction at twenty-nine. Along the way, we are treated to indelible songs like "I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry," "Move It on Over" and "Hey, Good Lookin'," which are given fresh and profound resonance set in the context of Williams' life.  Performances are rated PG for language.


2021 Season Schedule
2021 Camp Dates

Upcoming Movies

All movies are $7.50 per person regardless of age.  Movie tickets are only available at the ticket window 30 minutes prior to each show time.  Due to Covid-19 considerations, admission for WONDER WOMAN 1984 will be limited.  Patrons entering and exiting the theatre must wear a mask and choose seating in accordance with social distancing.

Wonder Woman 1984

Rated PG-13

Fri. Dec 25 - 7pm
Sat. Dec 26 - 7pm
Sun. Dec 27 - 2pm
Fri. Jan 1 - 7pm
Sat. Jan 2 - 7pm
Sun. Jan 3 - 2pm

Masks required.  Limited seating available.
All tickets are $7.50 per person.
Movie tickets are available at the box office window 30 minutes prior to each show time.

Mulan
Peter Rabbit 2 The Runaway

Wonder Woman 1984

Rated PG-13

Fri. Jan 8 - 7pm
Sat. Jan 9 - 7pm
Sun. Jan 10 - 2pm

Masks required.  Limited seating available.
All tickets are $7.50 per person.
Movie tickets are available at the box office window 30 minutes prior to each show time.

Our Mission


The mission of the Elbert Theatre is to Educate, Enrich, Empower, Entertain.

The Elbert Theatre


We are committed to making our website ADA compliant.

Box Office

706-283-1049

Elbert Theatre

100 S. Oliver St.
Elberton, GA 30635

Elberton Arts Center

17 W. Church St.
Elberton, GA 30635

Toni King, Theatre Manager

tking@cityofelberton.net
706-283-1049